If I Had a Hammer

I yearned a life like Laura Ingalls when I was a child. Her family made everything they need by themselves. They made a house, an oven, butter, candles, nails… literally everything.

When I read The Valley of Horses of  the Earth’s Children series, I was really into how Ayla was living. She was alone and had to make everything by herself. I imagined if I were her.

I’ve never thought I want  to be a carpenter, a plumber, or any other jobs related to housing. If I have such skills, I want to use my skills not for money but for my own life. For myself, I’d like to learn whatever I can learn. It’ll help me when I have to survive.

Perhaps, I’d like to be a survivor who can live alone and make everything by herself.

4 thoughts on “If I Had a Hammer

Leave a Reply

