I Know I Have to Learn

Once I tried to express my family’s life by one sentence.

 

My father: Don’t you understand my feelings?

He always complains that we don’t do as he likes.

 

My mother: That’s not my fault.

She always excuses herself for something.

 

My sister: Look at me!

She always wants to be paid attention to her.

 

My grandmother: Sit down here and listen to my preach.

She always thought she was always right.

 

Me: Let me handle it.

When I see a conflict, I always empathize with both sides and think I am the one who can explain their feelings to the other. I always get involved in a difficult situation by my choice. Actually, they can solve their problem without me. The responsibility I feel  is an illusion which exists only in my mind. I have to learn that’s their problem, not mine.

 

3 thoughts on “I Know I Have to Learn

Leave a Reply

