When I was sixteen

I was bold. I was intrepid. I feared nothing.

I was fragile. I was delicate.  My heart was suffered from the trivial reasons.

I was outgoing. I was sociable. I was always with some friends.

I was lonely. I was reclusive. I sometimes felt like disguising the real me as a preferable person.

I was busy.  I was hectic. My schedule was always full with school, friends, and family.

I was free. I was vagrant. I was able to use all of my time only for myself.

I was happy. I didn’t know how happy I was. I thought my life was full of troubles.

I thought everyone else was having more wonderful and shining sixteen days.

 

3 thoughts on “When I was sixteen

    • I think I was looking for something that didn’t exist there without looking at what I already had. Now I know my happiness is here. Yes, I agree with you. I think age does bring wisdom too. Thank you for your comment 🙂

Leave a Reply

