At the Night Before the First Reunion of High School

I have an addictive personality. I’m always obsessed with something. When I was 20, I was obsessed with a TV game.

On the night before my first high school reunion, I knew I should have slept early but I, being stupid, really wanted to see the next stage of the game and kept playing until 2 a.m.

The next morning, when I woke up, my eyelids were heavily swollen. I iced them in a rush but it was too late. I dressed gorgeously, and with still-swollen eyelids, went to the reunion. Nobody mentioned my swollen eyelids. But I was sure everyone noticed them. Rather, I hope so. I don’t want to imagine that they thought my eyelids always looked like that.

By the way, I was very surprised that one of my classmates had become a mother already!

3 thoughts on “At the Night Before the First Reunion of High School

Leave a Reply

