Make Friends?

Daily Prompt: Why Can’t We Be Friends?

I like to meet new people. They would tell me something new, something I don’t know. I like to learn something new. I like to hear an idea which is different from me. So, when I meet a person who I’ve never met before, I’m kind of excited.

Their appearance, their voice tone, their fragrance, and of course their words; those things tell me a lot about their owner. By those information, I choose my conversation to learn them more. What topic do they like? What are they thinking now? I try to detect their interest like Sherlock Holmes. I like the process. It’s like solving a mystery.

Perhaps I am relatively good at making new friends, if you ask me. But can I really say they are my “friends”? I don’t think so. I am just good at making the possible situation to start a new friendship. Our friendship may start from there or can never happen. No one knows it.

I think people BECOME friends, not MAKE.

18 thoughts on “Make Friends?

Leave a Reply

