Is This Magic or Something?

Daily Prompt: Land of Confusion.

I was always confused by physics in high school and  I still am.

Do a heavy iron ball and a light iron ball fall at the same rate? Really? Okay, I understand the explanation, but still I don’t get it. Does it truly happen? Yes, I understand it happens, but still I don’t get it. Don’t you FEEL that a heavy ball would fall faster than a light ball?

I understand the law of action and reaction. When a spring is pulled by the forces of 100g, whether if the opposite end is attached to a wall or if it is pulled by the forces of 100g, the length of the spring is the same. Does it truly happen? Yes, I understand it happens, but still I don’t get it. Don’t you FEEL that pulling towards the opposite side would make the spring longer?

You don’t need to explain to me why it happens. I know why. I am just not good at physics.

8 thoughts on “Is This Magic or Something?

Leave a Reply

