Cherishing Time

Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line.

There is a saying that “Time is money.” Yes, time is very precious like money.  If that is so, then is the importance of time equivalent to that of money? I don’t think  so. You should value time more than money.

Even if you consume or lose money, you can earn it again. You could be given money by someone, or it could even happen that you find money on a street, pick it up, and get it.

On the other hand, time will never come back to  you once you consume it.  Never ever. You cannot earn time, take someone else’s time, or save time in advance. No one can give you extra time.

I dislike people who make me waste time.  I feel like they stole my life.

17 thoughts on “Cherishing Time

  1. A person who wastes my time is also a pet peeve of mine. I try to do anything I can to assist one in need, but to waste my time is not welcomed. Nicely thought out.

    • I’m so sorry for such a late reply and thank you for your comment! 🙂
      Yes, I totally agree with you. I’d like to help someone in need but that doesn’t mean they can waste my time.

Leave a Reply

